Tika’s Triumphs and Trips











{December 21, 2006}   Blogging??

So i have heard over and over again .. “get a blog” “write about it in a blog” “blog you will feel better” sooo I thought what the heck!! What do I have to lose right? What harm could come?

Not sure what I am going to blog about but lets give a go and see what happens.

How bout a lil bit about me.

I am 35 .. soon to be 36 on Sunday Christmas Eve….not a bad age .. i am not scared yet .. yes a bit closer to 40 but still far enough away I feel safe.

I am the mother to 2 girls. My oldest being 18 and not living at home… thats a whole blog entry in and of itself. The youngest being 15 going on 35. I have not regretted one moment with them. I have learned so much about myself and life along the way.

I have several brothers and sisters. Some I am close to Some I am not.

I met the love of my life online in a chat room in 1997. He says that he knew the very minute that we talked that I was the one for him. Didnt happen that quickly for me. but he moved here in 1998 and we havent looked back. Each day is a struggle and a blessing. I feel we are still getting to know each other…but i wouldnt trade this journey for anything at all in the world.

I work full time at a major outsourcing company and am on a major credit card companies project. I work with  my oldest daughter which has brought us closer together.  I enjoy my job on most days.

I live in the same state where i was born and have lived 99% of my life. Utah. I love it here. Not so sure I am ever going to leave but if my love has his way we will.

I am a reality tv show addict.

I am a music lover. pretty much listen to everything and anything.

I am an avid paint shop pro user and participate in many groups and communities of people with the same hobby.

I am an animal lover. Have 2 dogs .. 2 cats and a frog.

I am a text messaging queen LOL many people laugh because of my age but i would rather text than call ROFL.

and i guess that is me in a nutshell and its about time for me to crash out. So tired tonite.



Leave a comment

et cetera